Honorary President, Mrs. Julia Ashley Pierce, Rochester President, Dr. Marion R. Horton, Windsor First Vice President, Mrs. E. H. Read, Burlington Second Vice President, Dr. Grace W. Sherwood, St. Albans Third Vice President, Mrs. William L. Bryant, Springfield

Fourth Vice President, Mrs. Charles L. Stuart, Lyndonville

Treasurer, Mrs. Lou Kinsley Thomas, Richford Recording Secretary, Mrs. James A. Merrill, Rutland Corresponding Secretary, Miss Jessica F. Richmond, Windsor Auditor, Mrs. John Spargo, Bennington Press Chairman, Miss Winifred Carling, Burlington

VERMONT EQUAL SUFFRAGE ASSOCIATION

OFFICE OF CHAIRMAN OF RATIFICATION MRS. LILIAN H. OLZENDAM WOODSTOCK VERMONT

30 October, 1919

Dr. F. E. Dwinell Lyndonville Vermont

My dear Sir:When in Caledonia County last Friday I called at your house twice and was much disappointed not to find you.

You have doubtless received certain letters from me this month asking for your signature on petition to Governor Clement for special session. Knowing that you will want your name to appear with the long list of prominent legislators already secured, I trust you will sign one or other of enclosed blanks and forward to me at your earliest convenience.

Yours very truly,

to we remain the transfer of the same to me at the same to the sam

Chairman of Ratification